• President, Deb Roman, DO
  • President Elect, Naya Antink, MD
  • Secretary/Treasurer Amy Baruch, MD
  • Past-President, James Whitaker, DO


  • Mike Foutz, MD
  • Elizabeth Kleweno, MD
  • George Thomas, DO
  • Jacob Mong, DO


  • Retired Physicians: Peter Kozisek, MD
  • Residents: Hannah Wiley, MD (Psychiatry Program)


  • Stacia Munn, MD (IMA District IV Trustee A)
  • Elizabeth "Lisa" Swanson, MD (IMA District IV Trustee B)
  • Susie Keller, CEO, Idaho Medical Association
  • Steven Reames, Director, Ada County Medical Society

Current ACMS By-Laws (2023)


ACMS Policy Statement of Governing Intent Regarding the Diversity of Volunteer Leadership

"My experience on the ACMS board has been more meaningful than I ever anticipated. I feel that I am doing important work while making lasting friendships with the other Board members and in the Society." - Amy Baruch, MD


Serving as an ACMS Board member

 Board Duties:

  • Establish policy, determine programs, approve the annual budget, and represent ACMS to the medical community.
  • Provide ongoing direction for planning, operation, and evaluation of ACMS and its Foundation's activities and programs.
  • Appoint, oversee, and support the Executive Director.

Board Terms: All at-large seat terms are annual commitments, from December-November each year. Board service is a successive plan with members serving in an at-large position for up to four years before moving into the secretary/treasurer, president-elect, president, and past president for one year at a time.

Applicants should be prepared to serve a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 8 years on the board. It is a light monthly service, but a long-term commitment.

At-Large Self-Nomination Form

Retired Physician Representative: The initial term of office will last for three (3) years, followed by a two (2) year term upon reelection by the Board. The Retired Physician Representative is not eligible to hold any of the Executive Officer positions. Member physicians must be in good standing with the IMA/ACMS. 

Retired Physician Representative Self-Nomination Form

Resident Representative: Ada County-based residency programs may submit a candidate for election when there is a pending vacancy. 

Board Meetings:  Directors must be able to attend the majority of meetings on the third Wednesday evening of each odd-numbered month (typically), 7-9 PM at the IMA Building (305 W Jefferson, Boise), plus other planning or committee meetings as the president directs. Meetings may also be joined via Zoom.

Self-Nominations: Self-nominations are due by August 31, but you may apply at any time during the year using the form in the flyer to the left. In the fall, the board will select a new at-large board member from the pool of nominees to fill its open position(s).

Other Leadership Opportunities: There are multiple committees and workgroups to get involved with, even if you are not a board member. Take a look at how you can get more involved.

ACMS Volunteer Involvement Application Form

Previous Board Presidents

Alice Blake, MD, 2022
Tom Pintar, MD, 2021
Stephanie Hodson, MD, 2020
Micheal Adcox, MD, 2019
Michael Sant, MD, 2018
Daniel Reed, MD, 2017
Stacia Munn, MD, 2016
Joe Williams, MD, 2015

Kyle Palmer, MD
Steve Bushi, MD, 2013
Bertram Stemmler, MD, 2012
Leslie Stubbs, MD, 2011
Vicki Wooll, MD, MPH, 2010
Ralph Sutherlin, DO, 2009
Stephen Schutz, MD, 2008

John Werdel, MD, 2007
Mickey Myhre, MD, 2006
Barbara Quattrone, MD, 2005
Kevin Rich, MD, 2004
David Rice, MD, 2003
Stephen Montamat, MD, 2002
Karl Watts, MD 2001