ACMS Foundation

The ACMS Foundation funding priorities are activities which:

  • Promote physician well-being, work-life balance, and leadership
  • Provide direct health services and/or health education to Idahoans
  • Advance Idaho Health Professions education



  • ACMS Foundation accepts grant applications throughout the year for local funding requests that provide direct health services, screening or education to residents of Idaho that are located in Ada or Elmore Counties.
  • Organizations must be a designated 501(c)3 tax-exempt entity, operate under a board of directors, and maintain a physical presence in Idaho.
  • Applications for funding must by sponsored by an Idaho licensed physician currently involved in the program as a volunteer, medical director or staff, and this physician must be an active dues-paying member of Ada County Medical Society.




This fund was created to assist currently enrolled medical students and medical residents training in Ada County who face unforeseen financial emergencies or catastrophic events. This assistance gift is not meant to replace scholarships or loans, for routine expenses, nor as a consistent supplement to a student’s education funding sources. It is intended to help an individual over a brief period of financial crisis to bridge a gap in funding.


This fund was created to allow for members to pay it forward to other members and help with the ongoing costs of our no-cost counseling program. Since late 2016, over $130,000 worth of counseling care has been provided through over 1300 appointments.

Donate Now Button

Some organizational grantees awarded funds since 2010 include:



Prior to the Foundation's establishment in 2010, the ACMS Auxiliary (ostensibly the physicians' wives) established and maintained scholarship funds at Boise State University which still provide annual support to students:

  • The Gail Bishop Memorial Respiratory Therapy Scholarship
  • The Lisa K. Warren Memorial Medical Information Scholarship
  • General Medical Nursing Scholarship

The Foundation (and ACMS proper) was also involved supporting High School Physicals from the early 80's to 2020, when screenings were shut down during COVID.


  • Kirsten Aaland, MD
  • Suzanne Allen, MD
  • Tara Anthes, MD and Christian Hamlat, MD
  • Mary Barinaga, MD
  • Alice Blake, MD
  • Aaron Blue, MD
  • Stephen Bushi, MD
  • April Dillion, DO and Timothy Bialobrzeski
  • Julianna DiGiosia, MD and Gregory Green
  • Amanda Draper, NP
  • Daniel Dytiapco, MD
  • Ron Dorn, MD
  • Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
  • Fidelity Charitable Donor Advised Funds
  • Michael Graff, MD
  • Mo Hagman, MD
  • Heather Hammerstedt, MD
  • David Hindson Foundation
  • Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Idaho Urologic Institute
  • Susie Pouliot Keller
  • TJ Kemp, MD
  • Justin Korinek, MD
  • Peter Kozisek, MD
  • Kara Kuntz, MD
  • Rebecca Legg, MD
  • Joanne Leone, MD
  • Primary Health Medical Group
  • SE Lisk, MD
  • Thomas Mohr, DO
  • Stephen Montamat, MD & Roza Terrazas, MD
  • Monte Moore, MD
  • Sandy Mudge, MD
  • Charlie Novak, MD
  • Daniel Reed, MD
  • Schwab Charitable Donor Advised Funds
  • Steven Roser, MD
  • Saint Alphonsus RMC
  • Jared Scott, MD
  • Stephen Smith, MD
  • St. Luke's Community Health Improvement Fund
  • Travis County Medical Society Foundation
  • Gary Tubbs, MD
  • Mark and Becky Uranga, MD
  • WWAMI-Idaho
  • Nancy and John Werdel, MD
  • Kevin Wilson, DO
  • Marianne Zakarian, MD